Customer Reviews

  • We had a fab holiday thank you!

    A review of Montenegro Active Fjord and Mountain by The Thomson Family
    10 September 2017

    The first hotel in Kotor was good in that the rooms were very big and clean, breakfast was good; only a very short walk down to the sea was a cafe/bar which was very good. We really enjoyed the rural accommodation in Durmitor National Park and having to walk 10-15 minutes to the main hotel across the fields was great! White water rafting and the zip wire across the Tara Canyon - beautiful and
    Read more
    exhilarating. We would also like to pass on our big thanks to our local guides who were very knowledgeable and reliable.
    Read less

  • Ricardo and team were fantastic.

    A review of Portugal - Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast by The Smithwell Family
    26 August 2017

    Everything they did was spot on. Our favourite activity was the surf lesson with a good instructor, gorgeous beach and good waves. We thought all the activities were really good and set at the right level for families. Like many of your previous customers, I would just like to repeat how great Ricardo and his team were. They were friendly, courteous, helpful, laid back. They are always available
    Read more
    in the background but don't dominate the group. The lunches were delicious and Ricardo sources them from local restaurants and, on one day, his mum's friend. It felt that we were supporting the local economy rather than big business.
    Read less

  • Lazy boat day

    by The Gullick Family
    22 August 2017

  • Everything ran really smoothly

    A review of Croatia - Adriatic Activity Week by Kamil & Luca Chowdhuty
    20 August 2017

    We really enjoyed the canoe safari and the white water rafting. The restaurant at the top of the mountain on the hike was very good too. The hosts, Tino and Vana were top class, everything ran really smoothly, they were well organised and attentive and always went that extra mile to make our experience enjoyable.

  • Wow, what an adventure

    by The Weetman Family
    19 August 2017

    Wow, what an adventure, covered just about everything you could wish for on a family activity holiday. The children certainly enjoyed white water rafting and canyoning and the adults probably enjoyed the variety of animals always on show. The balance (was) perfect from early on with early mornings, great because of the time difference, then more relaxing as the holiday went on. The guide and
    Read more
    driver were fantastic, very knowledgeable, always had choices for us and made the trip all the more fantastic.
    Read less

  • The Azores

    A review of The Azores – Lava lands and swimming with dolphins by Jane Rivers
    19 August 2017

    The dolphin watching was a unique experience. All the activities were great to do and try - some for the first time. The holiday was well organised and our guide Paulo could not have been nicer.

  • Fantastic holiday.

    A review of Slovenia - Europe's Secret Adventure Playground by The Keene Family
    19 August 2017

    Thomas, our guide, was great as was the welcome and hospitality we had at Hotel Jazbec. We had a really great time and would certainly do a similar type holiday in the future....probably next year!

  • Wow, what an adventure

    A review of Costa Rican Rainforest Explorer by The Weetman Family
    19 August 2017

    Covered just about everything you could wish for on a family activity holiday. Children certainly enjoyed white water rafting and canyoning; adults enjoyed the variety of animals always on show. The guide and driver were fantastic, very knowledgeable, always had choices for us and made the trip all the more fantastic.

  • Our best family holiday in years!

    A review of Slovenia - Europe's Secret Adventure Playground by The Brimelow Family
    18 August 2017

    We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the activities. The other families were great fun and the team gelled really well. AA organisation and preparation was really good, and everything went really smoothly. Thank you very much!

  • We had a fabulous holiday, it far exceeded our expectations!

    A review of Croatia - Adriatic Activity Week by The Foster Family
    13 August 2017

    The activities were brilliant and the local guides Tino and Vana were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them! They arranged so many extra things - wine tasting, extra activities, babysitting all of which added to our fantastic holiday experience. Our group were also a great bunch of people, all very like-minded and it was a pleasure to spend the week with them. Lots of credit should go to
    Read more
    your local suppliers, they really are amazing. All the activities were great and we enjoyed the wide variety of experiences. I really enjoyed the hiking day and fab lunch in the mountains. Probably the canoe trip on the last day was our favourite - we escaped the crowds, had a lovely locally-sourced lunch and saw beautiful water falls and had such fun on the rapids. The guides were great at pacing things with swim stops and breaks whilst somehow managing to keep to some vague timetable!
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development