Customer Reviews

  • All activities were on a par with each other

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by The Baker Family
    29 December 2016

    Dog Sledging was the best - meeting the dogs, learning about them, seeing their different characters, hearing them getting excited as we were about the ride, seeing how well the dogs are looked after, being looked after by the guides/owners on the ride as well as giving freedom to feel like you were in the middle of no-where. The guides and owners were lovely, making sure we understood what was
    Read more
    going on, letting us know the process to get the dogs ready to go out, and then when we returned, inviting us into their home to have coffee and chocolate cake and to handle the puppies, and to give us the time to ask more questions about the dogs and the sledging. There was not a least enjoyable activity (other than leaving), we did Ice fishing, Snowmobiling, Dog Sledging, Aurora hunting... and they were all on a par with each other as to how they were managed and the skill of the guides.
    Read less

  • Truly memorable

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by Philip, Julie and Alexandra Taylor-Davies
    29 December 2016

    One of our best holidays ever. And everyone at Brandon was so laid back and helpful. The husky sledges were exciting and our daughter loved petting the dogs. It was truly memorable and we loved Sweden.

  • Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by The Baker Family
    29 December 2016

    Dog Sledging was the best (activity) - meeting the dogs, learning about them, seeing their different characters, hearing them getting excited as we were about to ride, seeing how well the dogs are looked after, being looked after by the guides/owners on the ride as well as given freedom to feel like you were in the middle of no-where. The guides and owners were lovely, making sure we understood
    Read more
    what was going on, letting us know the process to get the dogs ready to go out, and then when we returned, inviting us into their home to have coffee and chocolate cake and to handle the puppies, and to give us the time to ask more questions about the dogs and the sledging. There was not a least enjoyable activity (other than leaving), we did Ice fishing, Snowmobiling, Dog Sledging, Aurora hunting... and they were all on a par with each other as to how they were managed and the skill of the guides.
    Read less

  • Good for all ages

    A review of Ranua Pick and Mix by Theodora, Fiona and Ayla O'Brien
    28 December 2016

    Hard to choose a favourite activity as they were all good and varied and very personalized. I can't praise the local staff and guides enough. We have been delighted with this experience and would certainly recommend the Ranua holiday to any family. It was good for all ages.

  • Thank you for the most magical Christmas

    A review of Christmas in a Jeris Winter Cottage by The Murphy Family
    20 December 2016

    Bill enjoyed the husky's most, the girls loved the visit to Santa most. That was just magical, we were so grateful when Katrina gave him the girls letters so he had them when they arrived (her suggestion, not ours, I had them on me just in case). Hannah was blown away and said if anyone ever said he wasn't real again she would tell them that he got her actual letter she posted in London! Little
    Read more
    things like that make such a huge magical difference. I loved it all so much of it I couldn't possibly choose one activity, I think I liked the snowmobiles and reindeer ride the best. There wasn't an activity that wasn't enjoyable, we seriously loved everything. We had an amazing time; you couldn't have done anything better. Thank you for the most magical Christmas we could have ever wished for, we already have 5 families that have enquired for your details for next year! As I described on 23rd December in Facebook - 'This morning we travelled by snowmobile across the frozen lake to visit Santa in his house, this evening we lay on the frozen lake in -16 degrees watching the Northern Lights dance above our head........ the most magical day ever!!'. Thank you :-) Client image: "Dashing through the snow, on a one-horse open sleigh......... laughing (and singing) all the way'. Fabulous experience, thank you Activities Abroad!"
    Read less

  • The activity providers were great

    A review of Äkäslompolo - Christmas Activity Taster Week by The Hosford-Cleaver family
    20 December 2016

    Husky ride experience and cross-country skiing were the best. The cross-country skiing around Äkäslompolo is great. The activity providers were great. Friendly, professional, very helpful, a really sorted operation it felt to me. They also seemed very concerned that we got the most out of our time there, which we did.

  • Our holiday was just idyllic

    A review of Christmas in a Jeris Winter Cottage by The Dymond Family
    20 December 2016

    Most enjoyable activity: Too many to choose from, to be honest - certainly the reindeer farm visit and sleigh ride and also the husky sledding day. For 10 Euros per adult and 5 Euros per child we could hire out cross-country skis from the hotel for as long as we liked for the day - which was also fabulous and the toboggans all over the site were thoroughly used too! Our holiday was just idyllic
    Read more
    and such a dream! We even had a stunning showing of the Northern Lights on the eve of 23rd. Katerina our Rep was very helpful and often popped up at meal times just to say Hi and chat to all the families.
    Read less

  • Our third Activities Abroad holiday and all excellent

    A review of Nellim Christmas Aurora Adventure by The Fragell Family
    19 December 2016

    Brilliant holiday, just right for us. Most enjoyable activity: Boys: petting huskies, husky ride, feeding reindeer, playing with other kids in the evening. Airbus 350 LHR to Helsinki!!!!! Dad: husky trip, lots of opportunity for skidoo driving. Mum: husky trip, aurora camp with excellent Aurora, being in the outdoor environment, starry skies, food!! Fantastic hotel, staff, food, guides, outdoor
    Read more
    environment! Our third Activities Abroad holiday and all excellent.
    Read less

  • A real once in a lifetime experience

    A review of A Magical Search for Father Christmas by The Schoeb Family
    19 December 2016

    The children absolutely loved it! Seeing the reindeer, sledging and building snowmen were all brilliant. The husky trip was amazing but the main highlight was definitely the day with Father Christmas. It was so special to spend so much time there, listening to his stories, baking, making cards and having lunch together. It was a real once in a lifetime experience that will be remembered forever.
    Read more
    Our children were 5 and 7 years old which we felt were the perfect ages. They were young enough to appreciate the magic of Christmas and old enough to thoroughly enjoy all the activities. The villa accommodation was great and the swimming pool and Angry Birds Activity Park at the hotel were a bonus.
    Read less

  • The holiday overall was Amazing

    A review of Countdown to Christmas by The Cousens and Martuccio Family
    18 December 2016

    All of it was good, we even saw The Northern Lights! The holiday overall was Amazing, and the Santa experience was excellent, magical! We will all remember it forever.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development