Customer Reviews

  • Thank you so much Activities Abroad for such a fabulous holiday!

    A review of Jeris Family Winter Cottage Adventure by The Cole Family
    05 January 2020

    We're just home from our holiday in Muonio, Finland, at hotel Jeris. I'm not one for writing reviews but feel on this occasion I must! We have never booked a holiday with a travel company before, we usually just find somewhere and hire a car and explore the area ourselves, so I was a little apprehensive about this one I must admit....but I really needn't have worried! We really had the most
    Read more
    amazing time, and we're so sad that we had to leave.... Firstly, the staff we simply cannot fault. Every single one of the staff at the hotel is worth their weight in gold. They couldn't do enough for us, always so helpful and friendly, they really made us feel comfortable and relaxed and well looked after. Our little boy was poorly during our stay, which meant my husband making a trip to the restaurant to grab a breakfast 'take away'. They boxed everything up and were so concerned about him. They made sure we had all the right numbers in case of an emergency and every time one of our party saw any of them they asked after him. The chef's cooked special food for him, as he lost his appetite, and even brought out a platter of fruit for him after dinner so that he got his vitamins. We were quite overwhelmed! Our guide, Markus, was extremely good fun! Very informative and helpful when needed, and very supportive of our young lad, who struggled a bit due to his illness. Greta, the Activities Abroad rep was brilliant too! She really catered for your every need! We just had the most amazing experience and we can't wait to visit again! The hotel itself is clean and tidy, and we can't fault the food, all fresh all tasty and plentiful. There isn't a shop nearby, however. If I had known this I would have taken a few more supplies seeing as we were staying in a cabin, things like some cereal bars and snacks etc. So, the next time we visit, I will go a bit better prepared. The trips and activities were all very well organised and everything was explained clearly. Thank you so much Activities Abroad for such a fabulous holiday! We've made some lifelong memories as a family (and the Northern Lights came out to play on a couple of evenings too!). I can't recommend this holiday and hotel highly enough. We will definitely be booking with Activities Abroad again.
    Read less

  • Perfect

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by Kenneth Beaulah & Family
    01 January 2020

    The most friendly and helpful people, nothing was too much trouble. Perfect holiday with the grandchildren.

  • Amazing

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Gonzalez Ramirez Family
    01 January 2020

    Everything was amazing … 10 out of 10 ...

  • Wonderful holiday in a wonderful place!

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by The Grainger Family
    29 December 2019

    All of the activities were superb. If I had to pick one it would have to be the husky ride.

  • I can't imagine how this holiday could have been better

    A review of Menesjärvi New Year Northern Lights Adventure by The Allen Family
    29 December 2019

    I can't imagine how this holiday could have been better - it was all perfect. I would particularly like to praise the kitchen staff as the food was just fantastic. Fresh, home cooked, varied, delicious and plentiful They always catered to my dietary needs (lactose free and no red meat). All staff at the hotel and all guides were wonderful - knowledgeable, friendly and super-helpful. Equipment was
    Read more
    all tip top. Great atmosphere - a lovely family feel. Everything was organised very efficiently. New Year's Eve was fantastic - Kathy and the rest of the team did an amazing job of organising it and making it such fun. I loved the way she recognised all the different nationalities there, even though it was all in English. She made it fun for the kids with the melting metal activity and for all of us with the fireworks.
    Read less

  • Menesjärvi - New Year Northern Lights Adventure

    A review of Menesjärvi New Year Northern Lights Adventure by The Eastwood Family
    29 December 2019

    The staff at hotel were fantastic.

  • Ruka - Pick and Mix

    A review of Ruka Pick and Mix by The Coffman Family
    29 December 2019

    All activities were MADE by the excellent quality of the Ruka Safaris guides. Knowledgeable, made you feel safe, sense of humour, interested and interesting.

  • Ideal holiday

    A review of Saariselkä – Activity Pick and Mix by The Wallis Family
    29 December 2019

    Overall we were very happy with the accommodation and facilities - it was an ideal relaxed atmosphere and safe environment for 3 generations of our family.

  • Superb holiday

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by The Grainger Family
    29 December 2019

    We visited Nellim for a week over New Year and had the most wonderful time. We travelled with our 11-year-old and all the activities were perfect for families. We loved the fact that we got to try so many of the activities we never had a chance to try before like snowmobiling, drilling holes in frozen lakes, feeding reindeer and the most amazing husky rides. And we got to see the most spectacular
    Read more
    show when the Northern Lights decided to make an appearance! The hotel is superb and everyone really friendly and helpful. The food was of high quality and very tasty, it was varied enough for us not to get bored in a week although vegetarians might find it a bit more tricky. The accommodation was good and the beds very comfortable, showers good and all in all the facilities exceeded our expectations considering how remote the hotel is. The snowsuits and boots provided by the hotel were very good and kept us warm and dry. All in all, the most memorable holiday with a wide range of exciting activities in the most spectacular setting.
    Read less

  • The best holiday ever

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Rayson Family
    28 December 2019

    My husband and I and all our family really enjoyed the holiday, in fact we all agreed that it was the best holiday ever. No more Fly & Flop holidays. The grandchildren loved being so active and had lots of laughs, especially when I rolled off the sleigh. I personally enjoyed the evening sleigh ride to hopefully see the Northern Lights, especially when the driver took us to his 'get away from
    Read more
    it all' hut on the edge of the sea. I would like you to thank Graham in Northumberland for recommending this holiday.
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information