Customer Reviews

  • Amazing holiday, perfect for us.

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Tebbs Family
    19 October 2019

    Amazing holiday, perfect for us. There were 3 parts to our holiday that made it the best ever. Firstly the itiniery, country and activities. Secondly our fantastic guide Rodrigo - I cannot speak highly enough of his manner, kindness, knowledge and willingness to go the extra mile. We met some of his family too which was a great help during a medical incident and lovely for the children. The third
    Read more
    was the fantatsic family we met - like minded so the trip attracted us both and we had a ball and will no doubt stay firm friends.
    Read less

  • Excellent location, great varied trip

    A review of Croatia – Coast and National Parks Activity Week by The Telfer Family
    25 August 2019

    Fantastic. The guides Vana and Andro made the holiday a huge success, they tried exceptionally hard to meet the needs of all the group. The varied range of activities was good and the guides were able to involve everyone no matter of age or ability. We liked the hiking and rock climbing as the variety was superb. The river kayaking was a close second. Excellent location, great varied trip. Thought
    Read more
    it was great. We will be interested in booking something next year.
    Read less

  • We loved it all!

    A review of Croatia – Coast and National Parks Activity Week by The McLeish Family
    25 August 2019

    The local guides were outstanding, Vana and Andro were absolute super stars. They were super organised and professional but also so much fun. They were wonderful with the children. We loved it all but especially the river canoeing, it was in a gorgeous setting and was lots of fun.

  • Coast and National Parks Activity Week

    A review of Croatia – Coast and National Parks Activity Week by The Rogers Family
    25 August 2019

    Guides were outstanding, Raftrek run an excellent programme. If you are very fit, then you'll enjoy it.

  • I would recommend this holiday to pretty much everyone

    A review of Austria - Alpine Pick and Mix Activity Holiday by The Boyce Family
    24 August 2019

    The pick and mix format was great, it allowed us to build our own itinerary with relevant information provided without any unnecessary pressure. This was without a doubt the best family holiday we have been on. We all agreed we would do it all again. Many Thanks to all who made the experience so wonderful. The accommodation and location was incredible, they activities and guides were brilliant. I
    Read more
    would recommend this holiday to pretty much everyone. As you can do as little or as much as you like coupled with the location what is there not to like
    Read less

  • Amazing holiday

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Hassan Family
    20 August 2019

    Amazing holiday, with many of the extras included which I didn't expect to be. Ivano was exceptional and couldn't do enough to make sure everyone was comfortable, happy and able to participate in the activity. The hotel is in a lovely position. Close to the main resort but far enough away not to hear it. The access to the sea was an unexpected surprise. Although, the rooms were old fashioned, the
    Read more
    service and cleanliness was a high standard.
    Read less

  • Can't say enough about our wonderful guides!

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Pine Family
    20 August 2019

    I really enjoyed this holiday - the guides, Ivano and Vera were absolutely wonderful.

  • The whole experience was wonderful

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Nair Family
    20 August 2019

    We had an excellent holiday - made by the quality of the local reps (Ivano and Vera) and also the other participants. We loved all the activities especially the ETNA trek and the body rafting. Thanks for offering this type of holiday - the whole experience was wonderful!

  • Croatia - Plitvice Lakes Adventure

    A review of Croatia - Plitvice Lakes Adventure by The Carby Family
    17 August 2019

    Andro and Valentino our guides were the absolute best. They were knowledgable, interactive and fun. The kids loved them and so did all the adults.

  • Couldn't fault the experience in any way.

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Miles-Kingston Family
    17 August 2019

    It was exceptionally well thought out and organised. The local Futurismo reps (Eulalia Pacheco and Marisa Camara) where exceptionally good - knowledgeable, organised, excellent with the kids, very good fun and looked after us well. The weather and sea conditions caused them to have to rearrange most activities on a daily basis but still they managed to get all planned activities in and the whole
    Read more
    group were extremely relieved to get the whale watching and dolphin swimming activities which had been cancelled twice, in on the last (very long!) day due to Eulalia's efforts.
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information