Customer Reviews

  • The Huck Finn Travel team in situ were fantastic, particularly with the kids.

    A review of Croatia - An Island Adventure by The Storey Family
    01 September 2018

    The Huck Finn Travel team in situ were fantastic, particularly with the kids. The location felt safe and there was a fab little park right outside the accommodation that the kids really enjoyed. The guest house with a sink. fridge, 2 ring hob and table and chairs was perfect for us. Mr 7-year-old enjoyed the sea-kayaking best. He was in a kayak with the guide and he enjoyed the guide pretending to
    Read more
    head for the rocks! Miss 4-year-old enjoyed the hiking and really got into climbing/scrambling up the rocks. My husband enjoyed the sea-kayaking as it was something different he had never done before and it was fun. I also enjoyed the kayaking, paddling to a secluded beach and spending a while playing in the sea before heading for home. I also enjoyed watching my son being challenged by some of the activities (he fell off his bike and had to get back on again and finish the ride).
    Read less

  • The activity was super fun, the guide was excellent.

    A review of Spain - Pyrenean Family Adventure by The Berri Family
    25 August 2018

    White-water rafting, for many reasons. the activity was super fun, the guide was excellent, the skill/risk level wasn't high low (good for me as a parent), and the activity allowed people to bond within a team and also compete across teams.

  • We will do this again for sure - thank you very much!

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Nijhar-Brown
    25 August 2018

    It was fantastic - only drawback was the food at the hotel.....the restaurant choices were excellent though my son and I had an amazing time! We will do this again for sure - thank you very much!

  • It was easily the best holiday we have been on

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Stubbles Family
    25 August 2018

    My only disappointment with the holiday was that no whales turned up when I went on the whale watching trip. We saw plenty of common dolphins but no whales. However, I can't blame activities abroad for that fact that the Whales didn't make a showing that day, just bad luck. Otherwise, the holiday was absolutely excellent. It's difficult to choose just one as they were all enjoyable, swimming with
    Read more
    dolphins was awesome but if I had to pick one only, it would be the canyoning on the last day. Both of my teenage sons and myself thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. It was easily the best holiday we have been on. our guides were exceptional, Maria Inez and Eulalia (not sure if I spelled the names correctly). They looked after us all and were very professional, providing excellent service. I can't speak highly enough of them.
    Read less

  • The activity guides and tour hosts for the week were excellent.

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Haley Family
    25 August 2018

    The activity guides and tour hosts for the week were excellent. They had a great manner, making for a for a relaxed but organized holiday. They were very knowledgeable but if they didn't know something they would go away and find the answer and come back to you.

  • We enjoyed being in a group of several families

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Finch Family
    21 August 2018

    We enjoyed being in a group of several families with children of similar ages to our own, especially the meals together. There was something for everyone. If one member of the family was not so keen then another member would love it. This was one reason for choosing the holiday. Also, the fact that there was just one base meant it was easy to skip activities and do our own thing on some days.

  • The Environment was wonderful

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Woodford Family
    20 August 2018

    For me, it's a tie between body rafting and the Etna Trek. Body Rafting was such great fun but trekking on an active volcano is not the sort of thing you do very often. The environment was wonderful, especially for photographers, the scenery beautiful and Ivano is a living encyclopedia. Different people in the group would pick different things because the activities were great. As previous
    Read more
    reviewers have said, Vera and Ivano really do look after you. They get to know everyone well and were hugely popular with the younger children (9yo I think) who were laughing out loud most of the time we were together as a group.
    Read less

  • We had a fantastic holiday

    A review of Croatia – Coast and National Parks Activity Week by The Northover Family
    19 August 2018

    We had a fantastic holiday. Our guides were excellent, especially Marko, who is a natural leader and was always patiently on hand to answer questions and help out. We have already recommended it to others. Thanks for making the holiday wonderfully active. Completely stress-free too! 

  • We loved Croatia and the activities

    by The Brown Family
    18 August 2018

    We loved Croatia and the activities. We saw more of the country in the time we were there due to having a guide than we would have seen otherwise which was fantastic. The activities being in a variety of different locations was great. We all had different favourites between kayaking, stand up paddling and bike ride

  • We loved Croatia and the activities

    A review of Croatia - Plitvice Lakes Adventure by The Brown Family
    18 August 2018

    We loved Croatia and the activities. We saw more of the country in the time we were there due to having a guide than we would have seen otherwise which was fantastic. The activities being in a variety of different locations was great. We all had different favourites between kayaking, stand up paddling and bike ride.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information