Customer Reviews

  • It was perfect in every way and surpassed all our expectations.

    A review of Active Lake District by Annette Morris & the Dean Randerson Family
    08 August 2020

    We loved all of the activities but especially the ghyll scrambling. It was doable, exciting and safe for all ages and levels of ability. Not one of the activities was least enjoyable. They were all fantastic. Very well organised and perfectly tailored to our group. It was perfect in every way and surpassed all our expectations. 

  • A welcome break

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Bennett Family
    28 July 2020

    Ivano and Vera were excellent not only in their knowledge of Sicily but were helpful in so many other ways. they helped make the trip extra special and they represent you very well in Sicily. Overall a cracking trip and a welcome break and thanks to you for being so flexible given the circumstances and making alternative arrangments because we extended out trip

  • Booking, administration, communictaion, trip info, support was excellent.

    A review of Muotka - Activity Pick and Mix by Renju Karukayil
    07 March 2020

    We enjoyed all the activites. We think, it is important to do few activites and enjoy it. We loved the hotel and location.

  • The trip of a lifetime and we feel so lucky

    A review of Northern Lights Village Levi - Activity Pick and Mix by The Cobbald family
    18 February 2020

    Everything was just amazing. I really enjoyed the husky sleigh ride because the views and the whole experience were majestic. Honestly thank you so much for providing such a fantastic experience. From the first contact to the last you have been fantastic. I’ve already been recommending you to people.

  • Ranua - Tailor Made

    by Lisa Whittle and Paul Young
    17 February 2020

    The guides are all excellent, really helpful, encouraging and knowledgeable. It was an excellent trip and so glad we did it. I’ve already recommended it!!

  • Petri is the ultimate host, happy welcoming and prop active in helping to make arrangements. The apartment sire is brilliant, right on the lake and with outdoor huts to BBQ and wood supplied

    A review of Northern Lights Village Levi - Activity Pick and Mix by The Everitt Family
    17 February 2020

    Husky safari felt so real, local guide who spoke perfect English for us to understand - true Lapland experience.

  • I can't praise the local guides and the excursions themselves enough.

    A review of Vuokatti - Half-Term Winter Adventure by The Carby Family
    17 February 2020

    Petri is the ultimate host, happy welcoming and very active in helping to make arrangements. The apartment hire is brilliant, right on the lake and with outdoor huts to BBQ and wood supplied.

  • We just had a fantastic time

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Moseley Family
    17 February 2020

    We just had a fantastic time. So well organised and the village literally had everything you needed. It was also clear that everyone who worked there loved it and that enthusiasm really rubbed off. We loved the husky ride!

  • This was an amazing dream holiday!

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Bailie Family
    16 February 2020

    Husky sledding was incredibly well done. We were given far more time than we expected with the dogs and the small group numbers meant that we spent the time enjoying the ride and learning about the dogs. Having chance to meet the puppies as well was a highlight for my son. It never felt rushed and the people were fantastic.

  • The holiday was well designed and we all had a thoroughly great time.

    A review of Nellim Half-Term Aurora Adventure by The Melford Family
    16 February 2020

    Overall we had a really amazing holiday that exceeded our expectations. Professional service throughout. We had a truly memorable trip to the Wilderness hotel! Loved by the whole family, we had a magical stay packed with exciting activities from husky sledding to snowmobiling - thank you!

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information