Customer Reviews

  • The Walton and Hiscock Families

    A review of The Best of Borneo
    13 August 2019

  • Alpine Activity Pick and Mix

    A review of Austria - Alpine Pick and Mix Activity Holiday by The Nuttall Family
    03 August 2019

    The holiday was excellent.

  • Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast

    A review of Portugal - Surf's Up on the Alentejo Coast by The Steed Family
    03 August 2019

    Great local staff made the holiday - nice split between own time and scheduled activities.

  • We can't rate this holiday highly enough - Best holiday EVER!

    A review of Turkey - Mediterranean Activity Week by The Norte-Clarke Family
    29 July 2019

    This has been probably our best family holiday EVER! Everything about it from booking, to the guides - Zeb and Paul - to the other families and everyone we met made us feel special. The programme that Paul has put together was perfect for us - he's thought about everything and knows his stuff - we learnt very quickly to take his advice! The lazy boat day was the perfect start and helped us ease in
    Read more
    to the holiday, get to know Zeb and Paul without feeling too stressed or overwhelmed....and the food was on another level - WOW! Day 2 on the kayaks was again, perfect - Paul's expert local knowledge meant that we avoided the crowds, were immersed in the culture and history of the area and had loads of fun - once again, hats off to Pau for a superb spot for lunch. Day 3 was a hike with Zeb, which again was awe inspiring - A well chosen route, that was both challenging and enjoyable. Lunch was again a highlight, this time in a mountain village home, trying some local delicacies - pancakes and Iram. So generous and accommodating - felt really special. Zeb's local knowledge and enthusiasm led us to an off the programme stop at a small mountain village where we were introduced to smoked ice - cream. We were a little worried that the mountain biking straight after the trek would be a bit too much, but nothing could be further from the truth. This was again challenging, especially for our 10 year old, but also achievable. A good combination of rugged mountain terrain and smoother small roads leading to a picnic by a mountain spring - really felt quite special, especially as there was no one else around! The minibus follows you for the majority of the time, so if your confidence or skill leaves you, there is always the option to jump on to the next section. The thrilling descent is aptly named -it really does leave you with your heart in your mouth! The day ends with a swim in the sea at one of the few 'beaches' - great way to end the day. Next up was the free day, although Paul provided plenty of options to choose from - we chose a day visit to the 'Greek Island' which for us was the perfect 'chill day' - visiting more magical cultural sites, swimming in crystal clear water and visiting the blue cave - no spoilers on this one as it is a wonder best 'discovered'! The final day of activities took us to a gorge in the mountains and tubing - a thrilling ride in small dinghy's along the river. This was followed up by a mud bath and swim in a natural spring - we even had time left for the kids to try out the zip wire - just great fun. The evening and week was rounded off with another meal out with Paul and the group at an expertly selected restaurant - a great way to end a magical week, with strangers that we now consider friends. Sad to leave but grateful for an amazing experience that will be long remembered. If any of the other holidays offered are as well put together, you've got yourself lifetime customers! Product knowledge was excellent and it was reassuring that Graham had tried out the package and loved it - his description matched our experience. Administration was very efficient - communication was quick and clear - no question went unanswered and nothing seemed to be too much trouble Pre-holiday info was excellent, especially considering the short window (we booked very last minute!) Website not overly intuitive but once you get your head around it, makes perfect sense and all info is accessible I was a little apprehensive about the transfer, but in reality this was incredibly slick and easy. When we met our driver, he gave s a welcome pack which answered all of our questions - very easy Accommodation was good - although rarely in the hotel really. Room had aircon, bathrooms were clean and functional - good sized pool and good spread at breakfast Food was AMAZING - did not have a single bad meal Guides were phenomenal - expert local knowledge, accommodating, friendly and encouraging The activity package was perfect - we all loved every activity - every day was different - loved the fact that the challenges were not 'watered down' and shortened just because we had relatively young kids - they rose to the challenge and have benefitted massively from it All equipment was of a very high quality and has been clearly well looked after and risk assessed We can't rate this holiday highly enough - Best holiday EVER!
    Read less

  • Absolutely superb holiday

    A review of Croatia – Coast and National Parks Activity Week by The Ivory Family
    28 July 2019

    Absolutely superb holiday - exactly what we hoping for, and better. Guides/hosts were utterly brilliant. Choice of activities was perfect - thanks.

  • All came back exhilarated

    A review of Portugal - Surf's Up on the Alentejo Coast by The Barker and Woods Families
    27 July 2019

    My grandson Charlie became more confident in himself as the week passed. All came back exhilarated. Grandchildren tasted local specialities and loved them!

  • An Island Adventure

    A review of Croatia - An Island Adventure by The Evans Family
    27 July 2019

    I really enjoyed the kayaking and the lunch on that day. The scenery and sea were beautiful and the fish lunch was really lovely. The cycling and walking days were really good too, and they were a great way to get to know the other people on the holiday.

  • The kayaking and rafting were both in stunning scenery

    A review of Montenegro Active Fjord and Mountain by The Bramham Family
    25 July 2019

    All activities were enjoyable so it is impossible to choose. The kayaking and rafting were both in stunning scenery. If I must I'd choose one of those, maybe kayaking. Our guide spoke excellent English and he was very well informed about the history etc of Montenegro. A great plus about him was that he was flexible so able to respond well to the different wishes of members of the group.

  • Gozo Island Adventure

    A review of Malta - Gozo Island Adventure by The Campbell Family
    23 July 2019

    Gozo is the friendliest place I have ever visited, from the local taxi drivers to the staff in restaurants to all the guides we met.

  • Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Latham Family
    22 July 2019

    We all had a wonderful holiday and the hosts Ivano and Vera made the experience really good fun.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information