Customer Reviews

  • The scenery was spectacular

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Allen Family
    27 August 2016

    Sandy was a very knowledgeable and overall a fantastic guide. I loved the whale watching and swimming with dolphins (and so did the kids). My daughter's favourite activity was the canyoning. The scenery in the Azores was spectacular.

  • We loved it

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Limbrick Family
    20 August 2016

    Absolutely lovely guides, Albert and Sandy. Most enjoyable activity: Canyoning. We all loved it. Also great guides, especially Theresa who was very kind and calm.

  • Already looking to plan our next activity break

    A review of Pyrenean Family Adventure by The Carron Family
    20 August 2016

    I'm not going to lie; when my husband told me he has booked an adventure week I could have cried. Really I had been looking at beach holidays and this wasn't on my list...cue stony silence!  So we were met at the airport by the bubbly Vivian and had a stop for a drink on the way to the hotel, I still was uncertain. We arrived during a downpour and this did nothing to thaw the icy
    Read more
    silence...Then we entered the Hotel Pey, yes its 2-stars but not what I expected at all. The staff were friendly and the hotel was beautifully kept. The pool was chilly but clean. The breakfasts kept us fuelled for the challenges ahead. It was better than some 5-star hotels I have stayed in.  The hike the next day blew my mind, it was just beautiful and my reservations about the holiday thawed immediately. It was at the right pace and Vivian pointed out bits and pieces as we walked. Then came lunch..not soggy sandwiches but beautifully fresh baguettes, cheese, ham and tomatoes and garlic as well as the biggest peaches EVER. Vivian showed us how to make a "proper" sandwich and produced a bottle of wine from her huge rucksack. After a lovely break off we went again. I cannot fault the day. Next came white water rafting, well I've never experienced something so well organised. Yet another ace day. I was beginning to fear an apology to my husband was needed, but it was only day 2, things could still go wrong... Canyoning was on the horizon and I was NOT keen! Then came canyoning, surely this would be the day that I could gloat at my husband getting it wrong...nope this was the day when I had to admit defeat, swallow my pride and tell my husband he was the best and that this possibly was the best holiday I have ever been on. We opted to go hydro boarding on Wednesday our free day...well it was definitely adrenaline filled and my daughter may take a while to forgive us but it was FANTASTIC! Again the guides were superb I cannot commend them enough. They looked after my daughter throughout and kept her close, building her confidence. Horse riding next and this was at a leisurely pace and my daughter loved it! I think my husband would have preferred the adrenaline bike riding, which from the feedback from the other families was also faultlessly organised. Open kayaking was our final activity and our favourite, an excellent mix of adrenaline and calm allowing us to take in the spectacular scenery. Again... those guides! And then home...I haven't felt this sad about a holiday ending in a long time. My husband is dining out on the "told you so's" and my daughter is already looking to plan our next activity break. This time, I won't be a sulky chops as I know it will be a blast!
    Read less

  • We will certainly be going again.

    A review of Adventure on the Croatian Adriatic by The Rea Family
    20 August 2016

    Canyoning was so exhilarating, great fun and amazing views that you could only get from being in the canyon. During the river kayaking, I really struggled to keep the kayak straight and my son really wasn't any help!! It may have been the least enjoyable activity, but I still enjoyed the majority of the day, especially the swimming and jumping off rocks and through waterfalls. The home grown/made
    Read more
    picnic was superb. We had an amazing holiday, one of the best. We will certainly be going again.
    Read less

  • Everything was great - even the weather!

    A review of Pyrenean Family Adventure by The Maynard Family
    20 August 2016

    Lovely hotel with refreshing swimming pool. Fantastic well-organised activities and an outstanding rep. A truly wonderful family adventure. White water rafting was just such fun and so exhilarating! I found the hydro- speed rather scary! I thought everything was great - even the weather!

  • Simon was a perfect guide

    A review of Active Lake District by The Ward Family
    13 August 2016

    Simon was a perfect guide and the activities were challenging and great fun. Mum liked walking up Scafell Pike; Dad liked rock climbing in a beautiful spot; the teenagers liked Ghyll Scrambling. Good to be in Keswick with teenagers, we swam in the lake and went shopping and to the theatre there.

  • The guides were absolutely excellent

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by Helen Scott
    13 August 2016

    The guides were absolutely excellent, especially Maria who made our holiday so informative and enjoyable. We loved the whale watching and canyoning, but all if it was excellent. An excellent holiday, though there was only the two of us we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Great family holiday with teenage children

    A review of Slovenia's Activity Playground by Valerie Wheeler
    13 August 2016

    Wonderful unspoilt area, excellent accommodation, Sat Nav really useful for driving in from the airport and exploring locally, local guide and activity guides all amazing. Nice to have activities in the mornings and afternoons to explore at leisure with or without other families. Vegan in our group well catered for at the hotel. Couldn't choose (most enjoyable activity) between white water rafting
    Read more
    and canyoning as both amazing. Loved exploring Bovec and zip wire, rivers and waterfalls on free day. Great family holiday with teenage children. Good value too with inclusive meals and activities.
    Read less

  • Fab holiday enjoyed by all

    A review of Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast by The Baguley Family
    13 August 2016

    The positive and engaging attitude displayed by all reps was first class. They clearly care about what they do and enjoy their jobs. Most enjoyable activity: Abseiling for feeling confident when facing a daunting task!! Least enjoyable: Nothing. Fab holiday enjoyed by all and great to be with similar families.

  • We had a very special holiday.

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Badger Family
    13 August 2016

    I cannot praise Maria and her team enough. We had a very special holiday. Most enjoyable activity: Canyoning and swimming with dolphins. Tea plantation was also fascinating. Dolphins we were lucky with. The other family with us were great fun and we saw common and bottlenose dolphins and a loggerhead turtle at a distance from the boat. Canyoning: I had been a little nervous about but I absolutely
    Read more
    loved it. My youngest also liked canyoning the best. We were very well looked after. Hotel great. Well organised - info good provided before and during. Coach driver Daniel very patient and safe.
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development