Customer Reviews

  • We will do this again for sure - thank you very much!

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Nijhar-Brown
    25 August 2018

    It was fantastic - only drawback was the food at the hotel.....the restaurant choices were excellent though my son and I had an amazing time! We will do this again for sure - thank you very much!

  • It was easily the best holiday we have been on

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Stubbles Family
    25 August 2018

    My only disappointment with the holiday was that no whales turned up when I went on the whale watching trip. We saw plenty of common dolphins but no whales. However, I can't blame activities abroad for that fact that the Whales didn't make a showing that day, just bad luck. Otherwise, the holiday was absolutely excellent. It's difficult to choose just one as they were all enjoyable, swimming with
    Read more
    dolphins was awesome but if I had to pick one only, it would be the canyoning on the last day. Both of my teenage sons and myself thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. It was easily the best holiday we have been on. our guides were exceptional, Maria Inez and Eulalia (not sure if I spelled the names correctly). They looked after us all and were very professional, providing excellent service. I can't speak highly enough of them.
    Read less

  • The activity guides and tour hosts for the week were excellent.

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Haley Family
    25 August 2018

    The activity guides and tour hosts for the week were excellent. They had a great manner, making for a for a relaxed but organized holiday. They were very knowledgeable but if they didn't know something they would go away and find the answer and come back to you.

  • We enjoyed being in a group of several families

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Finch Family
    21 August 2018

    We enjoyed being in a group of several families with children of similar ages to our own, especially the meals together. There was something for everyone. If one member of the family was not so keen then another member would love it. This was one reason for choosing the holiday. Also, the fact that there was just one base meant it was easy to skip activities and do our own thing on some days.

  • The Environment was wonderful

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Woodford Family
    20 August 2018

    For me, it's a tie between body rafting and the Etna Trek. Body Rafting was such great fun but trekking on an active volcano is not the sort of thing you do very often. The environment was wonderful, especially for photographers, the scenery beautiful and Ivano is a living encyclopedia. Different people in the group would pick different things because the activities were great. As previous
    Read more
    reviewers have said, Vera and Ivano really do look after you. They get to know everyone well and were hugely popular with the younger children (9yo I think) who were laughing out loud most of the time we were together as a group.
    Read less

  • We loved Croatia and the activities

    A review of Croatia - Plitvice Lakes Adventure by The Brown Family
    18 August 2018

    We loved Croatia and the activities. We saw more of the country in the time we were there due to having a guide than we would have seen otherwise which was fantastic. The activities being in a variety of different locations was great. We all had different favourites between kayaking, stand up paddling and bike ride

  • I must say that we enjoyed every activity.

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Franklin Family
    18 August 2018

    I would like to say that our guides Carina and Suyzanna were brilliant very knowledgeable, patience and great company. They gave 110% and are a credit to the company.

  • Both my daughters have already asked to go back

    A review of The Azores – Lava Lands and Swimming with Dolphins by The Graham Family
    18 August 2018

    Swimming with majestic Dolphins, an experience never to forget. But I also felt that every day was magical, particularly the day we spent at Sete Ciudades, gorgeous scenery, and canyoning which WAS a massive thrill! Both my daughters have already asked to go back, which is a testament to their enjoyment, and ours. We will definitely look to book another holiday with AA as it was so fun-filled and
    Read more
    hassle-free, just what every parent needs! Our group and guides were also a fantastic bunch of people making it a perfect recipe for success.
    Read less

  • Really well-balanced family holiday

    A review of Madeira – Whales, Dolphins and Volcanic Landscapes by The Nelson Family
    17 August 2018

    This holiday had everything - amazing weather, great hotel with time to swim in the hotel pool and snorkel in the sea beside the hotel every day, lots of lovely places to eat close to the hotel and fantastic scenery and activities arranged by Activities Abroad. The transfer from the airport was very short and we had an early flight,  so ended up arriving at the hotel at 11 am (and they were
    Read more
    great and let us have our rooms straight away). We travelled with our sons aged 8 and 10 - they had an absolutely brilliant time and thoroughly enjoyed the kayaking, canyoning and mountain biking. I would just say that my youngest is strong and fit and fearless for his age - I would be cautious of taking an under 10 on this holiday if they were of a more cautious disposition or less robust as the activities are quite physical and could be overwhelming for nervous children! Having said that,  the activity guides were absolutely lovely and I am sure that they would be able to adapt things as needed to keep everyone happy. We felt that the itinerary was extremely well worked out - we left feeling we really understood the island and had a good balance of history, culture, sightseeing, nature and physical activities. The welcome and farewell dinners were much appreciated but we also enjoyed finding our own places to eat in Funchal as there are so many options  (and amazing ice cream along the seafront open until late every night!). There was exactly the right amount of free time for us and it was spaced out through the week in a very thoughtful way.
    Read less

  • Excellent - would highly recommend the holiday.

    A review of Malta - Gozo Island Adventure by The Cooke Family
    14 August 2018

    All of it was fantastic. Could not have been better. The holiday provides a great combination of activities and is so well organised. It is relaxing given that everything is organised so smoothly, but active as the family are out doing things each day - perfect. Our children loved it all, especially the lazy boat day. Great family holiday. All activities are suitable for beginners but easily
    Read more
    enjoyable for more experienced members of the group. The guides will tailor things to your ability. We had a great but small group and it worked really well. Excellent - would highly recommend the holiday. Activities Abroad really knew the holiday so helped with our questions beforehand. The local hosts are English and French and know Gozo inside out and are extremely well organised and helpful.
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information