Customer Reviews

  • We also loved spending time with our team after the ride giving them a cuddle

    A review of Luosto Finnish Lapland Taster Week by Helen Kuhlman
    27 December 2015

    We all agreed that our favourite (activity) was the Husky dog safari. We felt we had a decent amount of time doing the dog sledding and it was great to be able to have a go. The guide was nice to take our photo and the weather was perfect which helps the enjoyment. We also loved spending time with our team after the ride giving them a cuddle, and we did enjoy getting to cuddle the puppy!

  • We loved all the activities...

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by Harriet Baker
    26 December 2015

    We loved all the activities, as a family, none of us could choose a favourite and this was largely due to the quality of the guides and trip leaders who were exceptional. The service provided by every individual we encountered from booking onwards either met or exceeded our expectations.

  • All Activities were enjoyable!

    A review of A Magical Search for Father Christmas by Lasanthi Gunaratne
    23 December 2015

    This was a magical trip for us. It was our first holiday package (We travel independently) and the company was excellent from pre departure admin to the holiday itself. Every individual's needs were catered to, specially the dietary requirements! It was unbelievable the extent you guys have gone into in this magical holiday package. Our kids enjoyed very much and so did we! Also we got to know a
    Read more
    lot of snow how and about Finland too! Thank you for the wonderful time!
    Read less

  • Outstanding holiday...

    A review of Short and Sweet Snow Fun at Brändön Lodge by Peter Brailey
    20 December 2015

    Outstanding holiday, the Lodge staff and guides made our stay so personal and exciting. The husky drive was great fun and great people. Nothing bad at all. Our children are quite fussy eaters, therfore a potential of child type meals would be useful.

  • Everything surpassed my expectations.

    A review of Ranua Festive Family Adventure by Stephen Burns
    20 December 2015

    This way was our 9th holiday in 7 years as a family and without doubt the best. A big thank you to Amy who remained calm during my numerous phone calls worrying that I wouldn’t have the holiday I had dreamed up in my head. We were treated like royalty and everything surpassed my expectations. I asked Amy if she could organise this trip from top to bottom so I didn't have to lift a finger and she
    Read more
    came up with the goods. Thank you very much Amy.
    Read less

  • It was perfect!

    A review of Ranua Festive Family Adventure by Deborah Willans
    20 December 2015

    Amazing holiday, everything we could have asked for. Support before travel was faultless and the staff at the resort were extremely helpful and informative. The accommodation was excellent and high quality equipment provided. We were also lucky in that our daughters dietary requirements were met by staff that were happy to help! Husky riding was truly magical, such well trained animals and so
    Read more
    quiet racing through the picturesque Lapland countryside, through open fields and forests. The children also enjoyed meeting the huskies afterwards and the helpful guides answering their questions. It was perfect! Everyone that we spoke to that had booked with Activities Abroad, was always very complimentary and positive about the company. A very good reputation.
    Read less

  • Fantastic trip

    A review of Ranua Festive Family Adventure by Alyson Marchant
    20 December 2015

    Fantastic trip. Didn't want to come home. Planning another trip again, but next time for longer. All of it was great.

  • Everything was enjoyable - it was magical.

    A review of A Magical Search for Father Christmas by Christopher Warman
    19 December 2015

    Visting Santa's cottage was the stand out activity for so many reasons but I also enjoyed the Husky pull. Whilst we were there we also went on a Ski-doo trip which was great fun. Everything was enjoyable - it was magical. The order of the activities, the free time that was available, the courtesy of the guides, the beauty of the location and the time spent in the company of Santa made this a truly
    Read more
    once in a lifetime experience that anyone with children between 3 - 10 would thoroughly enjoy.
    Read less

  • The best holiday we have ever had

    A review of Luosto Finnish Lapland Taster Week by Fiona Moores
    19 December 2015

    The Finnish were absolutely wonderful, especially with the children. It has been by far, the best holiday we have ever had. Thank you so much Activities Abroad for another amazing time!

  • I just cannot find words to describe just how brilliantly magical this was.

    A review of Nellim Christmas Aurora Adventure by Barbara Clowe
    19 December 2015

    I and my 13 year old grandson departed on our adventure to the Wilderness Hotel in Nellim on the 19th December returning to London on the 26th December, 2015. Let me first say that the administration staff at Activities Abroad were excellent, going above and beyond to ensure that any query, no matter how small or insignificant the questions, were answered by enthusiastic members of their team.
    Read more
    Most, I believe, have been on this break and they were as excited as I and my grandson and this added to our anticipation of this break....a big thank you to everyone. The holiday itself - I just cannot find words to describe just how brilliantly magical this was. The guides are to be praised for making all the outside activities amazing, so friendly and passionate about their work which added to one's own excitement and in turn they seemed to buzz off our elations as we undertook all the activities provided.... To the Guides I wish to say a very big thank you and in particular to Lamu .... passionate about everything he undertook and also about his country. We were extremely lucky as we saw the Aurora on the first morning we were there, thanks to being equipped with alert mobiles, and again on four separate occasions so we achieved everything we had wished for on this holiday and more besides. The accommodation I found to be basic but comfortable and were cleaned every alternative day with fresh towels provided at that time also. The restaurant was a good size, warm and welcoming with a bar to one side. However if I had one grumble it would be that the food was never much above luke warm whatever time you chose to eat and I feel that the hotel should look to finding a solution to this as there were many visitors of the same opinion, the dishes served were varied, tasty and on the whole well cooked but sadly let down by this fact. The clothing provided was perfect and to be honest you would only require to buy baselayers and possibly a couple of midlayers to take with you as even at -33 the clothing was sufficient needing only to add possibly a snood and woollen hat.It only remains for me to say that I would definitely chose Activities Abroad again and would definitely make this trip again possibly with my youngest grandson when he makes 10 (in two years). Thank you Barbara E Clowe
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development