Customer Reviews

  • The guides, including Ivano, were brilliant, the setting beautiful and the thrills were unlike anything we've experienced.

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Walker Family
    06 June 2018

    Firstly, on the subject of Local Guides, we can't speak highly enough of Ivano & Vera. Both are superb - charming, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. As an example, when mountain biking, the kids found their bikes slightly too big to control comfortably; Ivano removed the saddles, drove to nearby Castiglione and found a workshop to saw an inch or so off the stems so the saddles could sit
    Read more
    lower. We all loved the body rafting in the Alcantara gorge on the Friday. We're all reasonably active but wouldn't have called ourselves adrenaline junkies, so had no idea what to expect. The guides, including Ivano, were brilliant, the setting beautiful and the thrills were unlike anything we've experienced. The whole day was superb, including lunch at a tiny café in a quiet hill-top town, Motta Camestra - we felt incredibly privileged to be there.
    Read less

  • We will be back!

    A review of Malta - Gozo Island Adventure by The Davies Family
    06 June 2018

    Thank you to Cornil for making us feel safe and being a contact at any time for anything. Thank you to Michael for kayaking, Albert on the boat for being discreet, Alice for looking after Iona when she was stung by a jellyfish and for taking some pictures of us when our gopro died and Dee-dee for encouraging Patrick when climbing. We will be back!

  • We loved all the activities

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Wilson Family
    12 April 2018

    We loved all the activities but probably the huskies as we enjoyed the animal interaction as well as being out in the nature.

  • We intend on coming back in the future

    A review of Jeris Family Winter Cottage Adventure by The Willison Family
    10 April 2018

    Snowmobiling was fantastic and we intend on coming back in the future to do a longer trip for 2 or 4 nights. We paid a little extra to have our own snowmobiles. The guide, Tonio was fantastic and a great asset to the team. Tonio was particularly informative, helpful, very lovely and great fun. All the staff at the hotel were helpful. My son managed to have a nosebleed on the sheets
    Read more
    in the cabin and they were quickly changed a new ones left. Our cabin was lovely and cosy and we enjoyed the sauna. The transfers all went smoothly and were punctual.                        
    Read less

  • The setting was amazing

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Lambert family
    10 April 2018

    The setting was amazing, snowy pine forests, lovely wooden warm cosy cabins looking out over the frozen sea and islands of the archipelago. The food was fantastic and staff and guides and owner all very welcoming, hospital and helpful. It was very relaxed and we were allowed to change our outdoor gear as needed and light fires in the tippee if free. Fabulous! It was clear one night and we saw
    Read more
    amazing stars but sadly no northern lights.
    Read less

  • We had an absolutely brilliant time.

    A review of Saariselkä – Activity Pick and Mix by Mark Nimmo & family
    14 March 2018

    We had an absolutely brilliant time. The weather was perfect and the snow so powdery it was impossible to build a snowman. A once in a lifetime experience and to capture the Northern Lights as well was icing on the cake so to speak. The accommodation was great and the quality of the food exceeded our expectations - the latter being really very good.

  • We had a really wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this trip

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Adcock Family
    06 March 2018

    We had a really wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this trip. Our 3 and a half year old loved it. We did the horse-drawn Northern Lights (and saw them!), husky sledding and reindeer sleigh ride... there was an igloo behind our house, the snow was brilliantly deep and safe for my daughter (not slippy) and the sauna warmed us all up. Having the warm clothing provided was great.

  • All in all a great trip.

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Herndon Family
    02 March 2018

    Travel and transfer went smoothly, albeit a little slow to get to the place. Food choice and quality were surprisingly excellent. Guides were great. Cold weather clothing was good. Driving the husky sled was great. The kids loved the dogs.

  • Would book again without a doubt.

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Sarginson and Morton Families
    01 March 2018

    We loved it all but the trip to the Ice Village was very special.

  • We had a wonderful, really memorable holiday.

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by The Price Family
    28 February 2018

    All of the people at Brandon lodge were friendly and helpful. We loved the food, the lodge and all the activities. it is a stunningly beautiful place and was a great place to escape from our busy lives. We had a wonderful, really memorable holiday.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information