Customer Reviews

  • Fab holiday enjoyed by all

    A review of Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast by The Baguley Family
    13 August 2016

    The positive and engaging attitude displayed by all reps was first class. They clearly care about what they do and enjoy their jobs. Most enjoyable activity: Abseiling for feeling confident when facing a daunting task!! Least enjoyable: Nothing. Fab holiday enjoyed by all and great to be with similar families.

  • We had a very special holiday.

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Badger Family
    13 August 2016

    I cannot praise Maria and her team enough. We had a very special holiday. Most enjoyable activity: Canyoning and swimming with dolphins. Tea plantation was also fascinating. Dolphins we were lucky with. The other family with us were great fun and we saw common and bottlenose dolphins and a loggerhead turtle at a distance from the boat. Canyoning: I had been a little nervous about but I absolutely
    Read more
    loved it. My youngest also liked canyoning the best. We were very well looked after. Hotel great. Well organised - info good provided before and during. Coach driver Daniel very patient and safe.
    Read less

  • Thanks for arranging a great holiday.

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Tutt Family & the Forrester Family
    13 August 2016

    As we are nearing the end of our holiday I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how much we have enjoyed it. The activities were really well organised and the Azores is an amazing place with plenty to keep the whole family entertained. We are having such a wonderful time thanks in no small part to our guide, Sandy, who has been quite outstanding and is a real credit to Activities Abroad.
    Read more
    She is exceptionally knowledgeable about the Azores (well everything actually), good natured and humorous. She is also adaptable, having had to go out of her way to drive to an animal rescue centre to drop off an abandoned kitten that my daughter had found. I speak for the whole family when I say we feel lucky to have had Sandy for the whole week.
    Read less

  • I didn't want the holiday to end.

    A review of Active Sicily: Etna to Isola Bella by The Dwyer Family
    09 August 2016

    Ivano our guide made the holiday extra special as he was such an interesting character who was extremely knowledgeable, generous, enthusiastic and good with all ages of the children who were there, ranging from 8 to 17. He made us all feel important. Also, hotel location and staff were excellent....activities were great. Our boys were exhausted after the week. I enjoyed the day on Ivano's boat
    Read more
    snorkelling. We were able to snorkel in the bay because there were loads of fish there too. Mount Etna was also very interesting. I can’t think of a day that I didn’t enjoy – I didn’t want the holiday to end.
    Read less

  • An extra special holiday - thank you, Ivano!

    A review of Active Sicily: Etna to Isola Bella by Rachel Marsden
    08 August 2016

    The very best thing about the holiday was Ivano. He was absolutely brilliant!!! He is intelligent, informed, interesting, capable, good fun, funny, kind and generally wonderful. He was fantastic with my children and we all became very attached to him. We genuinely got on well. He is a well-travelled and worldly-wise Sicilian which meant we could have great chats about everything. He was organised,
    Read more
    prompt and very good at communicating with us about arrangements. He was extremely kind and generous and made the extra personal effort to make our holiday extra special. We all miss him and are so grateful to him for making our holiday just perfect. I would thoroughly recommend him as a fantastic holiday guide and I wish him the very best of luck with all his ventures.
    Read less

  • An experience we will never forget

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Harraghy Family
    06 August 2016

    Swimming with dolphins was amazing and extremely well managed by the skipper on our boat. An experience we will never forget.

  • Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast

    A review of Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast by The Barber Family
    06 August 2016

    We could not fault the arrangements and planning of activities. The lagoon day was very special and we felt privileged to be able to have such a fabulous time in this secret place.

  • Holiday was excellent

    A review of Surf's up on the Alentejo Coast by The Webb Family
    06 August 2016

    The holiday was excellent. The activity hosts were professional and the organisation and execution of the activities were outstanding. All activities were enjoyed by one or more members of the family. There was not an activity that was not enjoyable. There were some that were more difficult than others to master. Surfing, for example, is very enjoyable but will take significant practice to master.

  • Fantastic holiday

    A review of Adventure on the Croatian Adriatic by The Nicholls Family
    31 July 2016

    Fantastic holiday - kids had a blast and it felt so much longer than a week. Guides were excellent.

  • Amazing experiences

    A review of Lava Lands and Dolphin Swimming in the Azores by The Roper Family
    30 July 2016

    Whale watching, swimming with dolphins, snorkelling - great fun, amazing experiences to enjoy and share. Tour guides were absolutely fantastic, particularly Maria, nothing was too much trouble.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development