Customer Reviews

  • An amazing trip

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by Lucinda Melcher
    30 March 2016

    An amazing trip; we would thoroughly recommend it; it opened our eyes to a whole new geographical area, and it was fascinating and fun. Loved it all! The staff were great, helpful and well informed.

  • It was really well organised

    A review of Luosto Finnish Lapland Taster Week by The Hazelwood Family
    27 March 2016

    It was really well organised. The travel and activities went without a hitch. Hanna, our tour guide, was very helpful getting equipment for an extra skiing trip. All the staff were very pleasant to the children. The hotel provided free sledges which were a great hit with the children.

  • Lovely memories were made on this holiday

    A review of Harriniva Activity Pick and Mix by The Franklin Family
    16 February 2016

    This was our first experience of an activities holiday and we were all delighted. Something for everyone and many new experiences for all of us. Lovely memories were made on this holiday. Wonderful location, and friendly helpful people every step of the way. Graham and Dawn - thank you so very much for all of your help and guidance. Professional, knowledgeable and responsive whenever I needed
    Read more
    something - excellent service, thank you.
    Read less

  • I can't fault the holiday

    A review of Luosto Finnish Log Cabin Taster Week by Lynda Ford
    14 February 2016

    As you can see I can't fault the holiday, it was everything I had hoped it would be. The holiday description is a true representation of what to expect. It is really hard to single out one activity as being the best as we enjoyed each one for different reasons. Snowmobiling, husky rides and cross-country skiing were exhilarating, the reindeer farm and amethyst mine were fun but also informative
    Read more
    and educational. Ice fishing and the snowshoe trek made you feel close to nature. There really wasn't a least favourite.
    Read less

  • We just loved the whole experience

    A review of Luosto Finnish Lapland Taster Week by Susannah Fraser
    14 February 2016

    We just loved the whole experience. A great 50th birthday treat for me and everyone else loved it too. Huskies were a highlight. Each activity surprised us even when we weren't looking forward to it especially. One beautiful clear day and night for the Northern Lights was a bonus. And I really enjoyed snowshoeing through the woods at night. Everyone enjoyed the ice fishing but some of us weren't
    Read more
    so happy about catching fish. We loved the coffee and cake in the hut, though! It was still a lovely trip.
    Read less

  • Seeing the Aurora was magical.

    A review of Jeris Family Winter Cottage Adventure by Donna Westall
    14 February 2016

    We all enjoyed different things, but snowshoeing, skiing, huskies and reindeer all featured. Snowmobiles were great fun for the drivers. And seeing the Aurora was magical.

  • This is the first of this type of holiday we have been on but would definitely look again in the future.

    A review of Short and Sweet Snow Fun at Brändön Lodge by Nicola Bailey
    14 February 2016

    The husky sled ride was very enjoyable, it allowed us to see the dogs in a well kept and very loved family environment, as a family of three they set up a sled so we could all go together. They were very friendly and encouraging and the whole experience was like something out of a winter movie. We all thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, we wanted to originally book a break with the
    Read more
    possibility of seeing the Northern Lights but as we knew this was down to luck it was important to have the other activities to take part in. The lodge staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, they also adapted to the families on an individual basis. Luckily we did also manage to see the lights which was a massive bonus. This is the first of this type of holiday we have been on but would definitely look again in the future.
    Read less

  • We all had a great time

    A review of Jeris Family Winter Cottage Adventure by Paul Corke
    14 February 2016

    We picked this holiday because of the wide range of activities that were included, and we weren't disappointed. We all had a great time. Katrina was always friendly and helpful and the local guide, Toini, was brilliant. You could tell that she loves her job and she was great with the children. (Most enjoyable activity?): For the rest of the family it was either the reindeer safari or the
    Read more
    snowmobiles or the skiing or the sledges by the hill depending on when you ask. For me the husky sledding just wins because I loved the combination of man and animals working together; the silence, whilst on the move, combined with the beautiful scenery and the sense of isolation in the wilderness.
    Read less

  • Menesjarvi at half term

    A review of Menesjärvi Half Term Northern Lights Adventure by Rosalind Cook
    14 February 2016

    Most enjoyable activity? Husky sledding, reindeer herder day. Seeing the Northern Lights and making pancakes over the open fire which the children loved.

  • This really was the holiday of a lifetime; everything was perfect

    A review of Menesjärvi Half Term Northern Lights Adventure by Anthony Moran
    14 February 2016

    It was excellent. This really was the holiday of a lifetime; everything was perfect. The activities were varied and offered enough to do without ever feeling rushed or that we were doing too much. The hotel was fantastic; the hosts and guides were all very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable and the use of equipment and outerwear for the whole week was brilliant. We felt like we got to
    Read more
    experience the real Finland and get some sense of traditional life in the Arctic Circle in the most beautiful of surroundings. And to top it all, we were lucky enough to see a spectacular display of the Northern Lights! Just magical. Thank you so much for such a memorable holiday - it was a truly amazing experience. When Amy (in your office) said that Menesjarvi left a special place in your heart I didn't know quite what she meant - but now I do.....
    Read less

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development