Customer Reviews

  • We had a really wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this trip

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Adcock Family
    06 March 2018

    We had a really wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this trip. Our 3 and a half year old loved it. We did the horse-drawn Northern Lights (and saw them!), husky sledding and reindeer sleigh ride... there was an igloo behind our house, the snow was brilliantly deep and safe for my daughter (not slippy) and the sauna warmed us all up. Having the warm clothing provided was great.

  • All in all a great trip.

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Herndon Family
    02 March 2018

    Travel and transfer went smoothly, albeit a little slow to get to the place. Food choice and quality were surprisingly excellent. Guides were great. Cold weather clothing was good. Driving the husky sled was great. The kids loved the dogs.

  • Would book again without a doubt.

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Sarginson and Morton Families
    01 March 2018

    We loved it all but the trip to the Ice Village was very special.

  • We had a wonderful, really memorable holiday.

    A review of Brändön Lodge Frozen Archipelago Adventure by The Price Family
    28 February 2018

    All of the people at Brandon lodge were friendly and helpful. We loved the food, the lodge and all the activities. it is a stunningly beautiful place and was a great place to escape from our busy lives. We had a wonderful, really memorable holiday.

  • We enjoyed it all

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by Elizabeth Garrett and the Melville Family
    28 February 2018

    We possibly enjoyed the huskies the most but its difficult beacuse we enjoyed it all

  • I can't give a least enjoyable activity

    A review of Jeris Family Winter Cottage Adventure by The Ratcliffe Family
    27 February 2018

    I can't give a least enjoyable activity - we enjoyed all the activities immensely. I suppose I was looking forward to the ice fishing least but I actually found it really great fun. Our local guide, Becky, was most excellent - informative, friendly, helpful and good company. Our cabin was really excellent - warm, cosy, clean and well equipped. It was more modern and newer than I was expecting -
    Read more
    perhaps it is hard to do the cabin justice in the photographs on the trip dossier.
    Read less

  • We loved the husky safari

    A review of Wildlife weekend in Ranua by The Temple Family
    27 February 2018

    We loved the husky safari but also the search for the Northern Lights by sleigh & Finn horse. The couple that took us on this tour were absolutely lovely, very friendly and lovely to talk to.

  • This was an amazing experience

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Fewster Family
    27 February 2018

    This was an amazing experience with excellent help and standards at all times The people at Gulo Gulo couldn't have been more helpful in trying to make the holiday as enjoyable as possible. They were all particularly helpful to my daughter who had received a bad injury to her ankle the day before we left the UK and was on crutches. This is also true of the staff at Norwegian airways who arranged
    Read more
    assisted travel. Thank you !!
    Read less

  • Fab holiday totally buoyed up by the experience we fear our friends and family will get sick of us going on about it.

    A review of Nellim Half-Term Aurora Adventure by The Hadfield Family
    23 February 2018

    We had an amazing holiday in Nellim - so good we cannot stop recommending it to friends and family. We wish we could go again. The staff were excellent especially your rep Ben. The activities were all we could have hoped for and more. Our girls 17,15,12 years are well travelled and they have all said this was the best holiday ever and can we do more like it please? Fab holiday totally buoyed up by
    Read more
    the experience we fear our friends and family will get sick of us going on about it. An amazing way to spend a family holiday with teenagers as well as celebrate my half-century. Thank you.
    Read less

  • A great holiday made better by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the people we met.

    A review of Luosto Finnish Log Cabin Taster Week by The Pueschel Family
    22 February 2018

    All activities were very enjoyable, but the husky safari was probably the overall favourite - it was a great feeling being pulled along the track on the sled plus the fact that you had to try and help the dogs when the going got tough and you could interact with them afterwards made it an excellent all-round experience.

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information