Customer Reviews

  • This was our 4th trip with Activities Abroad and the very best.

    A review of The Galapagos in the Footsteps of Darwin by The Newman Family
    11 January 2019

    The Galápagos Islands as a destination completely lived up to our expectations of this very special trip. This together with a most excellent guide, Juanfe Duran, who accompanied us all week and was very knowledgeable, friendly and made sure we were all safely taken care of for all our activities and transfers, made it a truly unforgettable holiday of a lifetime. The 3-day eco-lodge trip
    Read more
    afterwards in the Amazon was very good too. The whole family loved the snorkelling with the abundance of sea animals and the chance to see wildlife we’d never seen before up close, including hammerhead sharks, marine iguanas and sea lions. Brilliant!
    Read less

  • All I can say is that the week was one of the best in our lives

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by The Thompson Family
    08 January 2019

    Absolutely fantastic week, the whole family were very sorry to be leaving, everything about the holiday surpassed our wildest expectations.

  • The Barriball Family's New Year in Vuokatii

    A review of Vuokatti - New Year Adventure in Finnish Lakeland by Nicola Barriball
    04 January 2019

  • Fantastic holiday

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Kelly Family
    02 January 2019

    Fantastic holiday - all worked very well. Accommodation was ideal. Activities were led by very friendly and knowledgeable guides.

  • Everything was brilliant.

    A review of Brändön Lodge - Pick and Mix by The Coleman Family
    02 January 2019

    We were very happy with the whole experience, a real magical place, stunning scenery and very peaceful. Staff, accommodation, food and activities were all wonderful. I personally enjoyed the husky sled the most, but others in our group also really loved the snowmobile safari. Everything was brilliant.

  • Gulo Gulo is fantastic and we plan to return again soon

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The Beveridge-Rolfe Family
    31 December 2018

    Gulo Gulo is fantastic and we plan to return again soon. The staff were great, especially when our daughter was ill and needed to see a doctor.

  • We had a wonderful holiday

    A review of Ranua - Pick and Mix by The McCreath Family
    31 December 2018

    We had a wonderful holiday, thank you.

  • Super family friendly

    A review of New Year at Ranua by The Irons Family
    31 December 2018

    Super family friendly. On day 1 my eldest told me this was the best holiday ever.

  • A fantastic experience all round

    A review of New Year at Ranua by The Hallam Family
    31 December 2018

    A fantastic experience all round. Ranua is a magical place, and the staff there are all so friendly and helpful. We debated this on the way home and decided we couldn't single out particular things as there is just so much to enjoy: the setting and chalets are perfect, and all the activities were just fantastic. The package we had from Activities Abroad included great experiences (snowshoeing,
    Read more
    reindeer sleigh and huskies, meeting arctic fox and feeding polar bears etc) and we also opted to do some cross-country skiing. The whole four days was full of magical memories.
    Read less

  • All I can say is that the week was one of the best in our lives.

    by The Thompson Family
    30 December 2018

    Absolutely fantastic week, all the family were very sorry to be leaving, everything about the holiday surpassed our wildesexpectations. .We all enjoyed the ‘Day in the Wilderness’ and the ‘Husky Safari’ both days were great from the Ice fishing to the sledging with the dogs, but to be fair every activity was great fun and a fantastic experience

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information