Customer Reviews

  • Great last-minute info on the changing Covid requirements

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by The Dye Family
    31 December 2021

    It was a really tough call to pick the most memorable part of the holiday (we were discussing it daily!), every experience was great - up until the last day when we did huskies! That just topped off the week; the dogs going crazy, then the silence of gliding through the trees across the snow, and then meeting and cuddling the dogs! Great last-minute info on the changing Covid requirements,
    Read more
    really helpful and reassuring, thank you! Travel documents all clear and comprehensive too. The packing and clothing info was really helpful. Diogo (hotel restaurant) was amazing; friendly, efficient, and happy to make sure we had a great time. Also, Pim (guide), who was clearly very happy to share his knowledge and skills. We saw the Northern Lights. The travel experts were great. They responded quickly advising better choice of holidays for our family and added first-hand knowledge of the proposed destinations.
    Read less

  • We loved every moment!

    A review of Christmas in a Jeris Winter Cottage by The Airs Family
    24 December 2021

    We loved every moment; such an amazing holiday, too many memories but the huskies and meeting Father Christmas were the highlight of our trip. Our guide was excellent, she really made our holiday. She was very knowledgeable and friendly and the restaurant staff were also brilliant in the hotel.

  • We were treated to an amazing northern lights display right above the hotel

    A review of Christmas in a Jeris Winter Cottage by The Mullany Family
    23 December 2021

    Every day was fun-filled but 2 of the most memorable experiences were the husky safari and meeting the reindeer herder. December 24th (Christmas Day) was perfect, a family cross country ski on the lake, followed by a traditional Christmas lunch, festive cooking making and dinner in the Lappish hut cooked on a roaring fire.  To top it off, we were treated to an amazing Northern Lights display
    Read more
    right above the hotel around midnight. All of the guides and staff were great, they all helped to make it an amazing family holiday. Graham was great, answered loads of questions re vaccine certificates and entry requirements and gave us recommendations for our city break in Helsinki. We loved the seclusion of the resort and really felt like we experienced the authentic Lapland.
    Read less

  • We had an amazing time and made so many memories

    A review of Nellim New Year Aurora Adventure by The Wise Family
    21 December 2021

    We had an amazing time and made so many memories. Our most memorable part of the holiday was seeing the Northern Lights on Christmas Eve - magical! The husky sledging was our favourite activity. We also really enjoyed the wilderness walks as the guides were fantastic. The travel experts offered lots of options and explained all of the ever-changing testing requirements too.

  • Absolutely amazing experience

    A review of A Magical Search for Father Christmas by The Meredith Family
    16 December 2021

    Meeting Santa was an absolutely amazing experience. To get so much time there and meet Mrs Claus was incredible. We also hugely enjoyed husky sledding. Overall this was probably one of the best holidays we’ve ever been on. Considering it was only 4 days, the trip was absolutely fantastic and we did not want to leave. We said it would be a once in a lifetime experience but would certainly
    Read more
    consider going back although probably for a slightly different trip since you can’t do Santa twice! We would definitely travel with Activities Abroad again and thank everyone for all of their help in organising such a special unforgettable trip.
    Read less

  • It was perfect in every way and surpassed all our expectations.

    A review of Active Lake District by Annette Morris & the Dean Randerson Family
    08 August 2020

    We loved all of the activities but especially the ghyll scrambling. It was doable, exciting and safe for all ages and levels of ability. Not one of the activities was least enjoyable. They were all fantastic. Very well organised and perfectly tailored to our group. It was perfect in every way and surpassed all our expectations. 

  • A welcome break

    A review of Sicily – Mount Etna and the Ionian Coast by The Bennett Family
    28 July 2020

    Ivano and Vera were excellent not only in their knowledge of Sicily but were helpful in so many other ways. they helped make the trip extra special and they represent you very well in Sicily. Overall a cracking trip and a welcome break and thanks to you for being so flexible given the circumstances and making alternative arrangments because we extended out trip

  • Booking, administration, communictaion, trip info, support was excellent.

    A review of Muotka - Activity Pick and Mix by Renju Karukayil
    07 March 2020

    We enjoyed all the activites. We think, it is important to do few activites and enjoy it. We loved the hotel and location.

  • The trip of a lifetime and we feel so lucky

    A review of Northern Lights Village Levi - Activity Pick and Mix by The Cobbald family
    18 February 2020

    Everything was just amazing. I really enjoyed the husky sleigh ride because the views and the whole experience were majestic. Honestly thank you so much for providing such a fantastic experience. From the first contact to the last you have been fantastic. I’ve already been recommending you to people.

  • Ranua - Tailor Made

    by Lisa Whittle and Paul Young
    17 February 2020

    The guides are all excellent, really helpful, encouraging and knowledgeable. It was an excellent trip and so glad we did it. I’ve already recommended it!!

Next
  • FAMILY SPECIALISTS

    Created by families for families

    Experience real adventures enjoyed safely

    Family friendly destinations and accommodation

    Maximising your precious family time

  • SHARED EXPERIENCES

    Family time, not screen time

    Family memories to treasure

    No kids clubs - Mum and Dad can play too

    Enjoy the company of like-minded families

  • INDEPENDENT

    Family owned and run

    Proudly Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

  • TRUSTED

    We safety check every activity so you don’t have to

    100% ATOL and ABTA protection

    Peace of mind promise

    Award-winning

MrZenTravel Website Development

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information